Shop Mortgage Options & Compare Rates for FREE!

Use the quick & easy tool below to find out what you qualify for.

What Our Clients & Partners Say...

What Our Clients Are Saying


Reviewed by: my2prettygirls rodriguez
“WOW”
Like they say “third time the charm” Thank you so much for all your hard work to make this closing a successful. You know that we are first time home buyers and We’re very excited to be finally be home owner. I Thank you from my heart once more for making this possible. I will definitely refer anyone comes to me for the inquiry. I will never forget you and Evette for what you did and how hard you worked till today to make our dream come true. Thank you for being right on top of it and not letting me wonder what was going on. Very much appreciated. Thank you
all, Francisco & Evelina Rodriguez



Reviewed by: charlesborchard
Refinancing a home and buying a vacation get away

Jim and his staff were great to work with, They were fast and knew what they were doing. We refinanced our existing house and were able to get a great rate. We purchased out of state, Jim knew exactly what to do. He made the purchase very easy. I highly recommend Jim and his staff to handle your purchase or your refinance. They are local in the valley and are your service anytime and anywhere. Jim is highly respected in the valley and in the field.


Reviewed byrob9034

Painless

The usually daunting loan process was navigated through by Jim Potts and became the easiest mortgage I have ever done. I am so happy I am in the process of another loan with Jim!


A Real Pro & A Real Help
Jim Potts & Synergy One Lending We were turned down for a home loan by several banks and since I am over eighty years old, retired and living on a fixed income, there was not much hope for a home purchase. My daughter highly recommended Jim Potts as someone that might help us. Sure enough, being a veteran and eligible for a VA Loan fit right into Jim’s expertise as he has handled many successful VA loans. Within two months, we were approved and we entered escrow for a new home. Shortly after, with huge smiles, we prepared to move in. Jim held our hand all the way from start to the final escrow closing. His guidance was spectacular, efficient and very transparent. It was a delight to work with Synergy One Lending and the people at their office. It is our pleasure to highly recommend him.


Reviewed by: chingower
Everything was explained in detail.
Jim Potts from Synergy Lending went above and beyond in ensuring that all paperwork, to include navigation as it relates to the state of California rules, regulations, and policies, which are more complex than the state we previously lived in; Texas. He helped us buy a house in Imperial CA by providing sound advice regarding the current real estate market and again in buying a home in Chula Vista, CA by going above and beyond in providing a detailed information of what we needed to do to qualify, and subsequently, get our loan approved. We would not have been able to buy a town home in Chula Vista, CA without his assistance and support. I would strongly recommend him and will go to him for future real estate transactions as my wife and me have complete trust in his work ethic and integrity. Respectfully, D. Mendoza


Completed transaction in July 2017

Him and his team made the whole overwhelming experience of being first time home buyers a navigable process. Their professionalism gave us the confidence they were going to get the job done and do a good job. They were also enjoyable to work with.


Reviewed by: Charlie Borchard

Completed transaction in July 2017

Jim is great doing business with. Very courteous and understands the business. Has lots of advice and will take the time with you to explain everything. His staff are wonderful also. Thanks Jim


Reviewed by: John Currier
Completed transaction in July 2017
He’s the best



Reviewed by: Jim & Ronda Worsley
Completed transaction in July 2017
No BS. No games. Just got down to business and got it done!


Completed transaction in July 2017
Jim was very professional and we both felt very comfortable asking questions. He provided us with a very understandable explanation for everything that was to come in a step by step. We didn’t feel like we were in the dark about anything. He was also always quick to respond to any questions we had at just about any time. Thank you!



Reviewed by: Jose De los Santos
Completed transaction in July 2017 Availability of all concerned parties and the cordiality in which our business was conducted. Can not say enough about our experience, an experience that was informative without being stifling.



Reviewed by: Francisco Garcia
Completed transaction in July 2017
Jim was very knowledgeable and helped us navigate through some credit issues that other lenders were not willing to even try to work with. We are very happy that we chose him for our mortgage financing.



Completed transaction in August 2017
Jim is very knowledgeable in home lending, he gave us very good advice on our home purchase, and kept us advised during the loan process.



Reviewed by: Raul Mazon
Completed transaction in August 2017
Jim and Evette. They were awesome they took care of everything a BIG THANK YOU to the TWO of you. Raul & Billie MAZON



Reviewed by: Carmen Woolf
Completed transaction in August 2017 Worked with Jim and staff in the past and it’s always a pleasure. The process is always simple and we receive great advice and direct answers. We feel confident and comfortable working with Jim. Thank you



Reviewed by: Larry Jones
Completed transaction in September 2017

One of the most important characteristics of Jim Potts is that I felt I could trust him. After that everything else fell into place.



Reviewed by: Donald Smail
Completed transaction in September 2017 in El Centro, CA.
For a first time home buyer I had no clue what I was going in to. Jim explained everything very well, was very honest and there was great communication between Jim , Evette and I.Thankyou so much for making this happen .We could not have done this without you.



Reviewed by: Carlos Gil
Completed transaction in October 2017 in Imperial, CA.
Jim and his team helped me and my wife build our credit, the instructions were precise. After a few months we starting seeing progress in our credit reports and got us approved for our home Communication was excellent at all times, very professional and i will be definitely recommend Mr. Potts and his team.

What Realtors Are Saying


All Star Reviews
Reviewed by: Laurie Zimmer
Completed transaction in August 2017
Jim faithfully communicated each step to ALL involved. His patience is unparalleled. We had a stressful transaction, and Jim was the voice of reason and was always able to keep the buyers calm. I know this review sounds over the top, but it’s true and sincere. He did not pay me or anything.



Reviewed by: Anna Prince
Completed transaction in August 2017
The fact that we received updates step by step as needed to know the process


Reviewed by: Gretchen Mitchell
Completed transaction in August 2017
Liked being fully informed and updated (both good and bad news!) throughout the transaction.



Reviewed by: Joe Coronel
Completed transaction in October 2017
Great communication with him and closing on time. And his assistant Evette did a terrific job also.



IReviewed by: Becky Foster
Completed transaction in August 2017
Communication with updates!!!



Reviewed by: Dina Self
Completed transaction in August 2017
Thanks for doing an awesome job!



Reviewed by: Rocio Green
Completed transaction in August 2017
Thanks for always keeping good communication throughout the process.



Reviewed by: Nicole Jones
Trust and Authority on the Lending Business

Jim Potts and his team are trusted professionals that I use personally, professionally and refer too. Their knowledge of the lending industry goes beyond what most Brokers could offer. Jim offers solutions, honesty of current situations and options that you did not know existed. I could not imagine using anyone else. He has been in the business for a long period of time which speaks for itself, many … I have always closed on time and never heard a complaint from the buyers. I would recommend Jim Potts for your home buying and selling needs. He has been in the business for a long period of time, which speaks for itself; many in the industry fade out in five years. I learn and get advice from him as needed.


Submit Your Review!

We’d love to hear from you! Use this form to send over details about your experience with our mortgage team.

reviews4

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Get Your FREE Mortgage Rate Quote Now!